Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Tell Me A Story: Making Wisdom Stick!


Total Credits: 3.6 including 3.6 Business Management & Organization - Non-technical

Average Rating:
Not yet rated
Category:
Accounting and Auditing |  ACPEN Industry Institute |  Professional Development
Faculty:
William F. O’Brien, MBA, CPA
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
3.6 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates


Description

Storytelling makes wisdom stick.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives Learning how to use storytelling in routine business situations can actually help your message to stick.
Major Subjects
  • The 3 elements of storytelling   
  • 3 real world examples                 
  • 10 thoughts for the road   

Course Materials

Faculty

William F. O’Brien, MBA, CPA's Profile

William F. O’Brien, MBA, CPA Related seminars and products: 6


WILLIAM F. O’BRIEN, MBA, CPA, is a financial management consultant and educator with over 40 years of experience. He has held senior financial management positions with Intel Corporation and ROLM Corporation and served as CFO for several emerging high technology companies. Mr. O’Brien has extensive experience in corporate planning, financial analysis, cash management and managerial accounting in both domestic and international settings. He has served on the faculties of Santa Clara University and San Jose State University and is a frequent financial seminar speaker in both the U.S. and abroad. 


Dates

Fri, Mar 05, 2021 - 09:00am to 12:30pm EST
Thu, Mar 18, 2021 - 02:00pm to 05:30pm EDT
Wed, Apr 07, 2021 - 09:00am to 12:30pm EDT
Thu, Apr 29, 2021 - 02:00pm to 05:30pm EDT
Fri, May 07, 2021 - 09:00am to 12:30pm EDT
Mon, May 24, 2021 - 02:00pm to 05:30pm EDT
Tue, Jun 08, 2021 - 09:00am to 12:30pm EDT
Wed, Jun 23, 2021 - 02:00pm to 05:30pm EDT
Fri, Jul 09, 2021 - 09:00am to 12:30pm EDT
Wed, Jul 21, 2021 - 02:00pm to 05:30pm EDT
Mon, Aug 02, 2021 - 09:00am to 12:30pm EDT
Tue, Aug 17, 2021 - 02:00pm to 05:30pm EDT
Fri, Sep 10, 2021 - 09:00am to 12:30pm EDT
Mon, Sep 20, 2021 - 02:00pm to 05:30pm EDT
Mon, Oct 11, 2021 - 09:00am to 12:30pm EDT
Mon, Oct 18, 2021 - 02:00pm to 05:30pm EDT
Wed, Nov 10, 2021 - 09:00am to 12:30pm EST
Mon, Nov 22, 2021 - 02:00pm to 05:30pm EST
Wed, Dec 08, 2021 - 09:00am to 12:30pm EST
Mon, Dec 20, 2021 - 02:00pm to 05:30pm EST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Original Recording Date

9/21/2020


Date Added to Catalog

9/21/2020


Prerequisites

Knowledge of current events in the financial reporting field.


Advanced Preparation

None


Designed For

CPAs and senior financial executives.


Course Developer

Bill O'Brien


Additional Information

Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints.  anne.taylor@acpen.com(972-377-8199).


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Promo Video

Reviews

Please wait ...

Back to Top